Friday, March 14, 2014

by Memphis Business Journal


A panel of independent judges will select winners in each category.


Finalists in the category of 1-25 employees include:


Agape North, Joe Williams, CEO/co-founder; Medford Roofing, Meghan Medford, president; Memphis Reprographics, Chris McNally, Greg McNally and Gary Pind, owners; Patrick Accounting and Tax Services PLLC,Matthew Patrick, managing member; and Tioga Environmental Consultants Inc.,Maggie Strom, president, Larkin Myers, vice president.

Finalists for 26-60 employees are:

directFX Solutions, Kush Shah and Chris Warner, partners; Functional Independence Home Care Inc., Julie Boles, CEO, Nachelle Hubbard, COO; Herbi-Systems Inc., Kenny Crenshaw, president/owner; MRI Interventions Inc., Kimble Jenkins, CEO; and Vanick Digital, Jim Van de Vuurst and Lou Powell, principals.


Finalists for 61+ employees include:


Centro Inc., Michael Gallagher, president; Lexus of Memphis, Stefan Smith, owner, Bryan Smith, general manager; ServiceMaster by Stratos, Stacy L. McCall, president/CEO; Top Notch Security Inc., Alfred Washington, CEO; and Triumph Bancshares Inc., William “Will” Chase Jr., president/CEO.


Finalists for Executive of the Year are:


Kelly L. Dobbins, president, Mid-South Drug Testing Inc.; Courtney Ellett, founder/owner, Obsidian PR; Tony Martini, president/CEO, Memphis Goodwill Inc.; Mary C. McDonald, president/CEO, MCD Partners Education Consulting; and Elizabeth Rook, owner/principal agent, Elizabeth Rook Insurance-ERIE Insurance Group.


Finalists will be profiled in a special section that will be published May 16.


An awards dinner recognizing the finalists will be held May 22 at the Holiday Inn off the University of Memphis campus beginning at 5:30 p.m. Winners will be announced following the dinner.


Presenting sponsor is Comcast Business Class. Decosimo CPAs and Regions Bank are Gold sponsors. Supporting sponsor is State Systems Inc.


To attend the dinner, contact MBJ events coordinator Meade Carlisle at (901) 259-1776 or